1
Vote

Delete network leaves a hanging network record in the database.

description

Steps to reproduce:
  1. Log-in as administrator user
  2. Register a new data service with network name TEST-002
  3. Go to Administration
  4. Select the new-registered data network and go to details
  5. Delete the network. Choose the second option "delete network record and all harvested data".
  6. Log-out
  7. Register a new data service with the same network name TEST-002
    I get an error "This network name is already being used, please use a different network name"
It seems like the network name is still attached in the database although the service had been deleted before.

comments